Soon…

It’s been two weeks since my last post, and I can say that I’m back… almost.

We’re mostly unpacked. By mostly, I mean almost all of the boxes are empty and gone, but we’re still in the pile-shuffle-mode. Every day it gets a little better. We have some larger pieces of furniture we’d like to purchase, but will be waiting for some more financial security before doing so (government shut down, anyone?).

But I didn’t want to leave you hanging too much longer, being I have had internet service now for the past week. My days have just been filled with homeschooling and unpacking. Today I took a much needed break. No unpacking or even cleaning (the shame!) once we were done with our studies. Instead we took a nice walk and explored a bit of the village. I took a few photos while we were out, then when we got home, I went to work taking detail shots of our house.

But, as you may have guessed by the lack of photos in this post, I’ve lost my camera cable… again…

So, until I find it, be content knowing that I haven’t forgotten to post, I just haven’t done anything worth posting about (and the little bit I have, I can’t share until I find my cable!!!).

Soon… it’s gotta turn up soon…

One thought on “Soon…

Leave a Reply

