Teaser

My copy of Lightroom 5 arrived a few days ago.  I’ve been playing with it, watching some tutorials, and starting to get the hang of things.  I really like the library feature (how I organize and store my photos).  It’s very similar to Aperture in that regards.  As far as editing goes, it’s much more powerful and allows me more control over colors, tones, and light.  There’s a bit of a learning curve, but there are so many tutorials online that I don’t think it will take me long to get up to speed with it’s uses.

In the meantime, here are a few teaser photos for my next post; the Fasching parade that we went to this year.

And the reason why you’re not getting the full post today is because I don’t have time to edit all of the photos and type it up.  Instead, I need to do laundry and pack… and maybe pick up some survival-travel-french.  But that too, will have to wait for a later time.

Spoilers…

 

Leave a Reply

